LIGHT FROM THE SUPER EARTH VIDEO – by Debbie Danbrook for the Global Water Dance event

Debbie in Blue, with and without fluteI play the Shakuhachi – an ancient, Japanese flute that was originally played by monks as a type of Zen called ‘Suizen‘ or blowing Zen. I combine this haunting sounding instrument with my voice to create music that is ethereal, powerful and healing. My music is my connection to the divine and I offer this energy to my listeners.

I have been creating and playing music for dance since I was a teenager. First with piano, then silver flute, and now with the Shakuhachi and my voice. The energy of my Shakuhachi is ideal for connecting and supporting sacred movement.

I have released 20 CD’s through my company Healing Music and my latest recording ‘Light From The Super Earth’ has a video for the piece ‘Inside We Move Closer’. This video has a beautiful water quality to it and I feel it is a perfect offering for the Global Water Dance event being held around the world on June 15th.

Please enjoy this video – feel the light pouring out of the music and the video and please dance the dance of your heart to this music.

http://www.lightfromthesuperearth.com/#!media/ck0q

This link will take you to www.lightfromthesuperearth.com

Please turn off the music that plays on the website when you land there and press the play icon. Enjoy.

By Debbie Danbrook

www.healingmusic.com

Debbie Danbrook is a musician, composer and recording artist specializing in music for meditation, relaxation and healing

About

Dancer, Librarian, Sufi, Lutheran, Giggler, Traveler

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Dance, Sacred Dance, World Dance

Leave a Reply

